Levitt Legal, PLLC.

Call Now To Schedule Your Consultation

(801) 455-1743

Sentencing For Assault Crime In Utah


The penalties for assault can be very severe, including costly fines and extended incarceration periods. Under Utah criminal code, this includes:

  • Class B Misdemeanor – Up to 6 months in jail and fines up to $1,000
  • Class A Misdemeanor – Up to 1 year incarceration and up to $2,500 in fines
  • Third Degree Felony – Up to 5 years incarceration and fines up to $5,000
  • Second Degree Felony – 1 to 15 years incarceration and fines up to $10,000

Call Now To Schedule Your Consultation
(801) 455-1743