Penalties for Sale or Delivery of Marijuana Laws in Utah
The sale or delivery of any amount of marijuana is a third degree felony punishable by up to five (5) years in Utah State Prison and a $5,000 fine. Any subsequent offense for sale or delivery of marijuana can be penalized as a 2nd degree felony punishable by up to 15 years in Utah State Prison.
Certain enhanced penalties apply if the sale occurred within the presence of a minor or within 1,000 feet of a school, church, shopping mall, public park, public parking lot, recreation center, sports facility, amusement park, synagogue, or theater. This increases the level of the offense to the next highest degree except for any first degree felony, which carries a five (5) year minimum mandatory prison sentence.
Call Now To Schedule Your Consultation